Saturday, March 8, 2008


I spent the night over at Christy's on Friday night. I had a serious panic attack and mental breakdown earlier in the day, and called Christy, who helped me through the worse of it. I was so confused and freaked out, that I tried calling Rose my youngest sister but I totally forgot she's in a different time zone. She was still in school for the day. I don't want to go into why until everything is sorted out, but I wanted to explain at least a little. (Don't worry, I'm fine now, I promise!)

But yeah, Saturday I stayed for most of the day and we ended up sewing stuff, which was nice. I got to watch alot of Law and Order of the various types, which always makes for a happy day for me, and I made a pair of overalls for Ichigo. They were Christy's idea, and cement to me, just how well she knows me. I've been talking about wanting to make overalls for.. since I first moved out here to Virginia. I just didn't know how I wanted to go about doing so. I couldn't find a pattern anywhere, and I didn't have a pair of my own anymore to use for reference, as I usually do when I run into an obstacle in sewing.

So, today I buckled down and drafted a pattern of sorts. It still needs a little tweaking, but I'm pretty pleased with the results. I need to re-work the pattern for the back, and the waistband, but some hook and eyes did what I needed for fastening on the side, fairly invisibly, but sturdily. All in all I'd call them a success. Anyway, that's enough blathering on my part. On to the photographs! :3


  1. those turned out really cute! i didn't know you'd drafted the pattern yourself. good job! xD

  2. I am impressed - Those look pretty cool, and you designed them yourself!


About Me

My photo
I'm Rory or Rorek in most places. I design, sew, and craft, primarily for my Asian Ball-Jointed Dolls. I also dabble in interior design, but I'm a little out of practice.

I post about the things I enjoy, which are sewing, photographing my dolls, designing new outfits, knitting, which I started in September of 2008, thanks to my Mom, and occasionally drawing, or painting.

I also post about Life Events and how they affect me and those that I love.

Currently I am living in DFW, Texas in the USA and working towards a degree in Theology.