Thursday, March 7, 2013

Tagged for meme.

The rules; you answer 10 questions, then you make up 10 questions of your own and tag 10 people to answer them.

I was tagged by[personal profile] myriai .

1] What's your favorite color? Any particular reason? Is it something you wear or is it just something you like around you?

My favorite color tends to change with time. At the moment it's "Starshine" blue. Something about this particular shade is both soothing and energizing.

2] If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why?

There are many places I would like to live. I'd like to live in East Tennessee in the mountains because it's beautiful and much of it is untouched and wild. I'd like to live in the UK and truly absorb the culture and explore the entirety of it.

3] Do you do sweets? If so, what's your favorite?

I do like sweets, but only intermittenly. I prefer dark chocolate with fruits, but my favorite dessert is tiramisu. My favorite candy is haribo raspberries.

4] Summer's coming, do you have any grand plans?

I plan to turn 30 in epic party style with friends and some family. I'm planning to have Faythe out for a visit for this.

5] Do you have pets? If so, what kind of pets and what's their name? (Post pictures if you've got 'em)

I don't have my own pets, but I do live with two dogs. :] Bitsy is the Brindle, half pug half french bulldog. Sadie is the older girl, half pug half boston terrier.

6] If you could do one job for the rest of your life and know that it would pay for all your bills, etc. what would it be?

I've been asking myself that for awhile. I'd prefer to be a therapist or HR specialist.

7] Do you prefer sunsets or sunrises? Why?

I prefer sunrises in Virginia Beach, and sunsets in Texas. They are more beautiful in those respective locations.

8] Do you collect anything, if so what kind of things do you collect?

I collect ABJDs, mostly boys. I also collect Lego sets, and small figures if a series strikes my fancy.

9] Is there a particular song that you want everyone to hear? If so, why do you want people to hear it?

Nah I tend to keep my music to myself, unless someone specifically shows interest in a band or musician that I love.

10] What's one random thing that you tell people about yourself just to see their reaction? (If there is one)

I tell them that I'm awesome. It's a great way to gauge sense of humor, and their people reading skills. It's particularly amusing for me if they don't look like they agree with my assessment.

As for tagging people I tag[personal profile] dragonmouse ,[personal profile] misguidance ,[personal profile] darthneko ,[personal profile] myriai (you don't HAVE to, but I want to see your answers),[personal profile] fyredancer , Faythe, Mom, Jenni, Bonnie, and Mel.

1) What color are your eyes? Do you like them, or did/do you wish they were a different color?
2) If you could live in any time period of your choice for a week, when and where would you choose?
3) What is your favorite flavor? Sweet, savory, spicy, any or all of the above.
4) Do you make New Years Resolutions? If so, do you tend to stick to them? If you don't make resolutions, why not?
5) What is your main hobby? How long have you actively participated in this hobby?
6) Do you prefer City or Country living? Why?
7) Would you rather take a scenic route (assuming time and fuel are not an issue) or the most direct route?
8) How old were you when you first remember being photographed? Was it a school photo, or something else?
9) Do you think consider yourself a confident person?
10) How do you think you would react if someone you respect or admire took the time to compliment a skill of yours?

1 comment:

About Me

My photo
I'm Rory or Rorek in most places. I design, sew, and craft, primarily for my Asian Ball-Jointed Dolls. I also dabble in interior design, but I'm a little out of practice.

I post about the things I enjoy, which are sewing, photographing my dolls, designing new outfits, knitting, which I started in September of 2008, thanks to my Mom, and occasionally drawing, or painting.

I also post about Life Events and how they affect me and those that I love.

Currently I am living in DFW, Texas in the USA and working towards a degree in Theology.