Wednesday, March 4, 2015

A bunch of things.

Well, I have a job interview tomorrow for 10am at Lowe's in Chesapeake. On the one hand I'd like the job because I need work, but on the other hand it's a 2 hour+ commute. It would be about a half hour if I drove, but I don't so.. I'm stuck with figuring bus schedules. I looked up how long a walk it was supposed to be and it said something like 4 hours so I'm not going to do that.

In doll related news, Spearmint has a name. I've decided on Joey, but I'm not yet sure if it's boy Joey or girl Joey. I'm waiting to see how it looks with a faceup which I'm hoping Osaka/Allister will be able to do today. The weather is supposed to be warm and dry for the majority of the day.

In addition to settling on a name for the new kid, I've also received my tax refund as of Tuesday morning, and have placed the order for Owen my Crobidoll Tori, a TTYA order for clothes for him and Crunchy, a Mint on Card order for his eyes and a pair of jeans for Robbie, and a Luts order for a Normal Skin Kid Delf Type 3 boy body (like Zephi's) for Crunchy. I also got an inexpensive pair of sneakers for Joey from the same shop I got October's orange tennies from.

That's everything I intend to get with my tax return except for a new pair of waterproof shoes from LL Bean, and maybe an eye exam and new contacts. I need to see where I stand financially if I get the job, and whether I can swing that kind of commute on a daily basis.

Osaka was working with an hour commute each way when she was at the daycare, and it just about killed her. I don't know if I can deal with being on the bus four hours out of the day with a full shift (or worse a short shift) in between.

I'm not going to turn down an interview though. I may ask if there are openings at the Virginia Beach location if they express interest, and explain that it's a 2 hour commute to Chesapeake via the bus, and a 15 minute bus ride to the Virginia Beach location.

Ugh. I am not looking forward to this. I hate job interviews but I desperately need the work AND I really don't know if I can manage a commute like that. x_x;

I also woke up at half past 1am with a migraine and tossed and turned for 2 hours before I crawled out to the living room and curled up on the sofa, where I still didn't sleep. =_=

I'm tired of all this. I just want to work a reasonably paying job within a reasonable walking/bus distance.


  1. Two hour commute = four hours of knitting time, every working day. Just sayin'.

  2. Any news about it? Keep us updated, pretty please!


About Me

My photo
I'm Rory or Rorek in most places. I design, sew, and craft, primarily for my Asian Ball-Jointed Dolls. I also dabble in interior design, but I'm a little out of practice.

I post about the things I enjoy, which are sewing, photographing my dolls, designing new outfits, knitting, which I started in September of 2008, thanks to my Mom, and occasionally drawing, or painting.

I also post about Life Events and how they affect me and those that I love.

Currently I am living in DFW, Texas in the USA and working towards a degree in Theology.